• The Constitution Of The United States (Article 7)
    Articles,  Blog

    The Constitution Of The United States (Article 7)

    Article 7 – Ratification The ratification of the conventions of nine States, shall be sufficient for the establishment of this Constitution between the States so ratifying the same. Done in convention by the unanimous consent of the States present the 17th day of September in the Year of our Lord 1787 and of the Independence of the United States of America the 12th. In witness whereof we have here unto subscribed our names. George Washington president and deputy from Virginia New Hampshire – John Langton, Nicholas Tillman Massachusetts – Nathaniel Gorham, Rufus King Connecticut – William Samuel Johnson, Roger Sherman New York – Alexander Hamilton New Jersey – William Livingston,…